There are two things I dreamed about becoming when I was a child: a writer and a missionary. Always thought I had to choose. Then I met Jeanette Windle and realized I didn’t have to choose; I can be both. Maybe not EASILY, but I can be both. Jeanette gave me an offer of writing for our mission’s magazine and I said yes…even though I was terrified of having Jeanette edit it for me (and yes, I know she’s probably reading this!!). This month, my first article I ever wrote was published. And distributed internationally. Even if I never get to do this again, I at least got to do it once. And I am so thankful to Jeanette for giving me this opportunity. It may not seem like a big deal to most of you, but to me…. it’s like seeing a dream come true. So, check it out. šŸ™‚ http://www.bcmintl.org/e-zine/0509/

And if you prayed for my friends in Vermont this week – thank you! The funeral was yesterday and over 1000 people were in attendance with at least 20 that raised their hands to say they had accepted Christ as Savior. Which means (hopefully) that more did NOT raise their hands and still made professions of faith. God is so faithful. He really does turn ashes into beauty.

