Image

 Today is the 9th Valentine’s Day with my husband. We’ve been married for 7 of them. When I stop and think about it, it’s really not that long – not in the scheme of things. But, it feels like a long time. I’m so thankful for my husband. I hated Valentine’s Day until he came along. Now, I look forward to them. He’s always sweet and doesn’t need any reminders that it’s coming up. This morning he surprised me with my annual gift: a stuffed animal, a box of chocolates, and a sweet card. He knows me so well; the chocolates weren’t the normal chocolate-covered-whatevers – they were Hershey’s chocolates – my favorites. I Love Him.

Image

E insisted on having her picture taken with my puppy. She’s convinced it’s hers.

So, here we are embarking on another new adventure together and frankly, there’s no one else I’d rather do this stuff with. He’s a wonderful husband, an amazing husband, and a Godly man. I couldn’t have asked for more.

Hope you all had a lovely Valentine’s Day, too, with your loves!
Image

Just FYI: making valentines with a 2 year old = epic fail. I took 3 pictures and that’s about how long this craft lasted! Apparently she inherited my love of crafts! Oh well, maybe next year.

